Navy Moneta

I bought this pattern aaages ago and am only now getting around to trying it. It’s the colette Moneta dress pattern.

I had some cheap  jersey lying around so I whipped up a toile and was pleased to see it fitted perfectly so got stuck straight in.  I have to say I absolutely love this pattern.  It is so quick and easy to cut, to sew and I’m really happy with how it came out.

IMG_0865

The fabric was on sale at Mandors for £1.99 per metre!  Total bargain.  It’s a bubble jersey so quite thick, but really easy to sew with.

I couldn’t find any clear elastic so I sewed it up with a thin strip of elastic I had in my stash.

IMG_0864

I managed to sew the pockets in back to front when I did the toile so I’m glad I took the time to do one as I made sure the pockets went in right this time!

IMG_0868

The best thing about this pattern is how few pieces – including the 4 pocket pieces it’s 10 pieces.  There’s no fiddly closings or facings, it literally is sew and go!

Once you’ve got your size and length cut right – this can quickly become a real staple pattern in anybody’s stash!

I will be making a lot more of these and those of you who follow me on instagram will already know there’s a cherry jersey one in the mix already!

This pattern is labelled as a beginner and that is true!

 

 

 

One thought on “Navy Moneta

Leave a Reply

